“Avenue To Power”

2Corinthians 12:9

I will….Boast In my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Paul prayed repeatedly about this difficulty, pleading for the Lord to take it from him.  But God responded, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness”.  Understanding this, Paul adopted a positive view.  Most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me….For when I am weak, then I am strong.

In facing our fears and struggles, It’s vital that we yield totally to God. When we do, God can use our problem as an avenue for His power.

Whenever life’s burden oppress you…And trials are too much to face…Remember God’s strength in your weakness…He’ll give you His power and grace…Wielding our power is no substitute…for yielding our will to God’s power.

One thought on ““Avenue To Power”

Leave a Reply

