Waiting on God

Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defence; I shall not be greatly moved.  Psalms 62:1-2

Just like a child that go through growth spurts, the godly will go through them also.  Growth spurts are not always a comfortable feeling and may cause us extreme pain.  When adversity come in our lives, it helps us to grow in our confidence in the Lord.  The solution that will help ease the pain is by patiently waiting on our God for our deliverance.  Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning. (Psalms 30:5)

One thought on “Waiting on God

  1. When I think about what it will be like in heaven, so many of the things I worry about day to day really loose credibility. Living daily for God is pure joy. Living for this tired old world is hell.

Leave a Reply

