With Great Anticipation

And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.  Isaiah 65:24

What a powerful verse of scripture that God is already anticipating our call and that He is already answering it even before we ask for it.  When I had my first-born son, seasonal mothers told me to go ahead and run the vacuum cleaner or have noises so that the baby would become use to hearing them while they are in their crib sleeping.   I would be in the kitchen cooking with the television playing in the background.  But I would be listening attentively to hear my child if he would cry or make a sound.  I was ready for him because I anticipated that he would soon wake up for his feeding and be prepared to feed him.  Just think that I am a mother who is sensitive to the cry of her child, how much more God our spiritual Father, who sees and knows all things, is sensitive to our cry and he is already providing for our needs.

 

Leave a Reply

