Good Morning Lord

It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.The LORD is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him. The LORD is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.  — Lamentations 3:22-24

 

Good morning Lord! Thank you for a new day and a new beginning to this day. Thank you for your mercy and your compassion that you have given me each and every day even when I sometimes fall short and have not always met your mark. Lord my hope is in you and I look to you to lead me and keep me through this day. I pray for my families and my friends and for my enemies. Yes, even my enemies because you tell me to pray for them which despitefully use me and persecute me. God you know what they are in need of and what they are facing today. Bless them, Father. I am thankful for all that I have and having you in my life is more than enough. For you are my portion, you are my hope, and I wait on you.

One thought on “Good Morning Lord

  1. AMEN! Have you ever felt joy when your enemies are blessed by God and realized it was from God? I have been blessed to see this in action. It really is a joy to see.

Leave a Reply

