Secret Place

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. — Psalms 91:1

 

Do you have a secret place where you can go and hide out? I like to go down to the lake and just park my car and watch the waves crashed against the rocky shoreline. Water seems to have a calming effect when I need to relax after a challenging day. I turn off my cell phone and just sit there and quietly pray and meditate. I need to get in touch with my Father and sit at his feet. I look to him for shelter from the rain that is pouring on me. I need a refreshing of His spirit. I need His strength because my has weakened. I need you Lord to direct me in the way I should go. He is my shelter and my fortress and I do trust Him. I am like the baby chicks that runs to the mother hen and who in turn covers her babes with her feathers for protection. God’s wings is that shield that protects me from the fiery darts of the enemy. He is my refuge.

3 thoughts on “Secret Place

  1. The person that finds a hiding place in God WILL BE BLESSED!!!!!!!!,
    both (spiritually and physically). A secret place is where we meet God! He (God) is already there waiting for us to express ourselves. The shadow is the presence of God. In his(God) presence is fullness of JOY, at your right hand are pleasures forevermore (PS16:11).

    The difficulties of life can be oppressive, God doesn’t promise that we will escape the turbulent seas of life, but He does promise, “i will never leave you nor forsake you” (Heb. 13:5).

    We can trust our faithful God to be there in all of our struggles. “When you pass through the waters. I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you” (Isaiah 43:2).

    Before your burden overcome you, trust God to put His arms underneath YOU!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

