Praises

I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together. — Psalms 34:13

Do you have a praise report? Have God done something for you today? When we exalt our Father’s name, wonderful things begin to happened. Paul and Silas were thrown into prison because they cast out a divination spirit out of a young girl. She made a lot of money for her masters by telling fortunes. They clothes were ripped and they were beaten with wooden rods and their hands and feet handcuffed. At midnight, Paul and Silas begin to pray and sing praises unto God. All of a sudden, there was an earthquake which shook the foundations of the prison and all the doors to each cell were opened and everyone’s handcuffs in prison were loosed. When praises go up to God, blessings come down. Not only should we praise God when all is going well. We should also praise Him even when times are bad. Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all. Psalms 34:19

One thought on “Praises

  1. My gas hand was on empty and I did not have money to put gas in my car. To God be the Glory, I was cleaning out the closet and found one of my black handbags filled with stuff. I started clean that bag and found a $10.00 bill and plenty of change. I thank God for gas in my car. God is good!

Leave a Reply

