Trials

Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you: — 1 Peter 4:12

I thought about my math class in high school. We would walk in the door and sit at our desks. The bell would ring and then the teacher announced I have a pop test for you all  today. Oh my heart started to race. I was not prepared. I had put off studying because I wanted to hang out with some friends. I thought I had time to prepare.

Well, God allows tests (trials) to come our way. Trials can come in any form such as unemployment, sickness, a tornado demolishing your home, wayward children, a wandering spouse, etc. We all go through some type of trial. How do you deal with trials?

 

One thought on “Trials

Leave a Reply

