He Is

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?  When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.  Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.  Psalms 27:1-3

God is my deliverer and He lights up my world when I am in darkness.  There is no need for me to fear because in Him I find refuge.  When adversity comes against me God will make a way of escape for me.  Even when an army (relationship problems, financial difficulties, sickness, rejection, depression, marital problems, wayward children) shall try to come against me, I will not fear because my confidence is not what I can do, but what God can and will do!

6 thoughts on “He Is

  1. Welcome Back! I have missed you! God put the same thing on my heart this morning.
    HE is our guide. HE showers us with unfailing love. WE must remain faithful and honor HIM.

    Psalm 33: 16-22
    16 No king is saved by the size of his army;
    no warrior escapes by his great strength.
    17 A horse is a vain hope for deliverance;
    despite all its great strength it cannot save.
    18 But the eyes of the Lord are on those who fear him,
    on those whose hope is in his unfailing love,
    19 to deliver them from death
    and keep them alive in famine.
    20 We wait in hope for the Lord;
    he is our help and our shield.
    21 In him our hearts rejoice,
    for we trust in his holy name.
    22 May your unfailing love be with us, Lord,
    even as we put our hope in you.

  2. Pingback: Stay… « sixbrownbears

Leave a Reply

