Affirmations of God’s Word

Affirmations of God’s Word

God loves us:
The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee. Jeremiah 31:3

God has good thoughts of us:
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Jeremiah 29:11

God wants to give us peace:
Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. John 14:27

God wants to fight our battles:
And he said, Hearken ye, all Judah, and ye inhabitants of Jerusalem, and thou king Jehoshaphat, Thus saith the LORD unto you, Be not afraid nor dismayed by reason of this great multitude; for the battle is not yours, but God’s. 2 Chronicles 20:15

God wants to be first in our lives:
But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

6 thoughts on “Affirmations of God’s Word

  1. Pingback: Only The Word of God Can do this? « The Good News

  2. Pingback: Serving God Gives You Peace « faith1stministry

  3. Pingback: Trust in the Lord By *Kay Hoffman* « THE FAITH TRAIN * POEMS AND WORDS OF INSPIRATION

Leave a comment